I've come to realize…

A few of my blogging buddies have played and opened up the I’ve Come To Realize meme to whoever was caught reading their list. As I am an avid reader of all their posts, I thought it might be fun to play along. For the rest of you, don’t panic, I’m not going to tag you…this time. Play if you want. Hide if you must.

1. I’ve come to realize that my chest size…is a strange way to start out this meme.

2. I’ve come to realize that my job….is only what I do and never who I am.

3. I’ve come to realize that when I’m driving…I have the best creative ideas.

4. I’ve come to realize that I need…to feel emotionally connected to be happy.

5. I’ve come to realize that I have lost…my youth. It just up and disappeared one day. But left wisdom in its place.

6. I’ve come to realize that I hate…people who are not authentic.

7. I’ve come to realize that if I’m drunk…there’s an empty wine bottle somewhere in the kitchen.

8. I’ve come to realize that money….is the cause of much worry in life.

9. I’ve come to realize that certain people…will always just suck the joy right out of your life.

10. I’ve come to realize that I’ll always…end up putting aside my wants for someone else.

11. I’ve come to realize that my sibling(s)…is more complex than I realized growing up.

12. I’ve come to realize that my mom…is the reason I am the person I am today.

13. I’ve come to realize that my cell phone…gives me a sense of liberation–when it’s left at home.

14. I’ve come to realize that when I woke up this morning…it wasn’t Saturday and I had to get up and be productive.

15. I’ve come to realize that my first love is…my faith. Everything else I love is a result of that.

16. I’ve come to realize that right now I am thinking about…why I’m up so late — again.

17. I’ve come to realize that my dad…was someone I never really got to know well before he died.

18. I’ve come to realize that when I get on Facebook…the first thing I want to see is a note or message from someone I care about.

19. I’ve come to realize that today…is a do-over and an opportunity to do it right.

20. I’ve come to realize that my best friend(s)…might know me better than I know myself.

21. I’ve come to realize that my spouse…and I will probably never completely be everything we need each other to be, but it’s still all good.

22. I’ve come to realize that I really want to…teach. Or retire. Whichever comes first.

23. I’ve come to realize that life…is perfect when holding a sleeping child.

24. I’ve come to realize that this weekend…won’t be long enough.

25. I’ve come to realize that next weekend…won’t be long enough.

26.I’ve come to realize that my children…will always make mistakes regardless of how many times I lecture nagharangue inform instruct advise encourage them otherwise.

27. I’ve come to realize that when life gives you lemons….trade them for limes, make MOJITOS and………..

Don’t Worry, Be Happy!

15 thoughts on “I've come to realize…

  1. Wonderful list! I agree with too many to list them. It’s so neat to get that little bit of insight into someone else – and it makes us look into our own beings just a little bit closer. As you say, “it’s all good!”

    Like

  2. Pingback: I’m a Versatility Bogger « peripheral perceptions

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

