I'm in need of some vril*

Wel­come to Round 7 of ABC Wednesday. The meme was started by Mrs. Denise Nes­bitt, and people from all over the world come together to play and share their entries. Each week word(s) begin­ning with the des­ig­nated letter are selected and illus­trate through a photo, poem or prose. My twist on the meme is selecting unusual words and pairing them with photos of familiar things in my world. I’ll be pulling words from sources here, here and, of course, here.

Let’s get unusual.

virescent: greenish or becoming green.
The Magic Tree is a tree of  more than 30,000 lights, all colors, shapes and sizes, and Peanut was caught in a cloud of green lights. I hope to have a whole ‘nother post on this amazing site.

*vril: A fictional energy source.
I went to see Harry Potter &  The Deathly Hallows last week. While not as blatant as Star Wars, there are energy sources at play here that pit good against evil; friendship against empty relationships; selfless love against selfish gain. May the force be with you. I hope to do a post on this one as well.

vitellary: bright yellow
See the patch of vitellary feathers on this finch? Okay, I’m reaching with this one, only because I’m tired and running out of ideas for this meme.

For more ABC Wednesday from around the world, click the logo in my sidebar. Hope you play next week!

4 thoughts on “I'm in need of some vril*

  1. OBVIOUSLY, I approve of your first word!

    I’ve been fascinated by the Force, et al, since I saw the first Star Wars movie back in 1977 – where does it fit in the continuum of faith positions? Is it contrary or complementary to traditional religions? I have no answers, mind you, just questions…

    Like

  2. So many words I learn each time I visit!!! Love these posts!
    I will be beginning The Creative Exchange again on the 11th of January.
    Thank you for visiting!
    Have a wonderful day!

    lisa.

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

