Bittersweet goodbye

[audio:http://www.peripheralperceptions.org/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/01-Times-Like-These.mp3|titles=Times Like These]
Optional music accompaniment.

Well, the time has come to send Army Wife, Army Guy and Peanut down the road to their new life. It doesn’t seem like it’s been almost 2 years since Daughter #1 and the peanut of a grand girl took up residence in our lower level during his deployment. They’re cramming 2 parents, 1 daughter, 1 dog and 3 cats into their KIA SUV, (along with the necessities to last until the moving truck gets there) and leaving Middle Missouri this morning… before the white-Christmas-winter-storm hits later today.

I’m okay…Really…I am.

Okay, I’m really not, but I’m desperately trying to lie to myself to get through the day.

Here’s a snapshot collage of the amazing blessing we were given for 23 months.

Between them and The Floridian, I’m sure much travel to the southeast part of the country lies in our future.

6 thoughts on “Bittersweet goodbye

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

