A little knowledge can be dangerous

It happened at 11:53pm.

I was feeling all smug about tweaking some theme settings…I added new photos to my header, made the header size bigger and added a nifty fade transition. I moved on to fritzing with some html code and that’s when I found out how little I know.

For it was at 11:53pm when I started messing with the code in my comment.php file when…POOF…the ability to comment on any post simply up and disappeared. Gone. Vanished.

I don’t know what I deleted to cause such a catastrophic event, but it was evidently something very important.

And I am NOT a coder.

So I did what any panic-stricken print designer would do.

I asked Google.

Because Google knows everything.

And she didn’t disappoint.

She returned back a plethora of options from which to choose, and I located another blog that was kind enough to post the entire code sequence for my theme. He must have known I was coming.

Problem solved in less than 5 minutes.

Now I’m going to bed where I can’t do any more damage.

4 thoughts on “A little knowledge can be dangerous

  1. Lisa –
    I cannot tell you how many times I’ve done this very same thing, so I have to smile when reading this, although I am sure it was not too humorous at the time. I have usually been able to get myself out of it, but sometimes not without hours of “playing!!”

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

