E is for Everyday Moments

Wel­come to Round 8 of ABC Wednesday. The meme was started by Mrs. Denise Nes­bitt, and people from all over the world come together to play and share their entries. Each week word(s) begin­ning with the des­ig­nated letter are selected and woven into a post.

This time around, I’ll be taking each letter and pairing it with a per­sonal expe­ri­ence or life lesson. This week it’s about not taking for granted the mundane, everyday moments…especially with children. We all tend to think the major life events are the memory makers. They are, for sure…but it’s the day-in day-out moments as they grow that we should hold in our mental memory banks. The video below drives this lesson home in a way I could never convey. I realize how true these words are now that mine are grown. I wish I’d seen this when I was a young mom. Watching the little things Peanut did as she grew and changed when living with us will forever be etched in my memory now.

Get the tissues.

For other Es from around the world, click the logo in my sidebar.

7 thoughts on “E is for Everyday Moments

  1. And even after the children are gone we should cherish the ordinary days with husband or wife through the years that remain. One of us will leave this earth before the other, but the memory of ordinary days will be a solace to the other.

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

