Escape

Monday is was 80 degrees (F).

Today…right now…Friday…at 2:30 in the afternoon…it’s 36.

Thirty-six freakin’ degrees.

And I’m not a happy girl.

We had a dusting of snow on the ground this morning. And tomorrow’s not looking much better. The heater is back on under my desk at work. Plans to get a veggie garden ready are on indefinite hold.

Seriously?

Oh spring…where are you? It’s the end of March and I’m weary of our ever-so-long winter now. I’d like to escape again to warmer climates. Because it’s not nice to tease me like this. I’m ready for flowers. I want to dig in the dirt and be barefoot in the grass. My house NEEDS to throw open the windows and chase away winter’s cooped-up stale air.

Call me when you’re serious about sticking around. I’ll be here waiting…not so very patiently.

6 thoughts on “Escape

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

