Project64: Spring Green

I think spring is finally here. Today it is almost 90 degrees (F) and tomorrow’s forecast is 47. In-between will be a bumpy ride with storms and possible tornadoes. Yes, it’s most definitely spring in Missouri. Add the 30 mph wind and I think I can see Oz on the horizon.

I went wandering in the lawn and garden centers over the weekend. I separated hostas and dug in the dirt. And it was fabulous! What I didn’t find was spring green. My daffodils are not blooming yet, and Ms. Redbud is still keeping her blooms under wraps…although I can see visible pink buds now. The chives and lemon balm are up, but are far from the light yellow-green I was looking for this week. A bit frustrated, I broke down and bought some Spring to put in the house and, lo and behold, I found a ring of spring green in the center of the daisies!

Sub­mitted for Project64: Out of the Box.
Grab your own box of Crayola® crayons and click below to find out how to join us.

17 thoughts on “Project64: Spring Green

  1. Absolutely BEAUTIFUL! Like you I couldn’t wait for Spring any longer so I also went out and brought the Spring in our house with some lovely tulips! “If Mohammed will not go to the mountain, the mountain must come to Mohammed.” right?

    Like

  2. Daisies are my favorite flower…your photo makes me want to play a round of “he loves me, he loves me not.”

    So, you’re in Missouri? I have lots of family there in a little cow town called Calhoun. I’m near Tulsa in a tiny town named Skiatook…small towns are the best!

    Like

  3. I lingered at the bouquets of cut flowers in the grocery store the other day, but resisted. I’ve been lingering at the pots of primrose too, and may not resist that much longer. Maybe even today. . .

    Like

  4. We had the same idea! I love the lighting on yours. I was at the grocery store and was attracted to the flowers first…then as i looked closer I was like HEY, that’s the color of the week!! Sold.
    Have a great day!

    Like

  5. This is a beautiful shot. I’ve been bringing spring into the house via grocery store flowers for weeks now. Our daffodils have poked through but there are few other signs of spring. I must admit to being weary of winter.

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

