Creative Exchange: Spring Portraits

The essential joy of being with horses is that it brings us in contact with
the rare elements of grace, beauty, spirit, and fire.
~Sharon Ralls Lemon

There are three of them! Two weeks old and already full of attitude. Careful not to get too far away from mama, these new babies will kick up their heels and jump around the pasture. As I drove past on the way home from work I noticed they were very close to the fence line. So as soon as I hit the door, I grabbed my camera and headed back up to the pasture for some portraits.

Yes, the brown colt has blue eyes!

About the middle of March I begin watching the pasture for the babies. Daffodils, tulips and other blossoms are welcome harbingers of spring, but when I see the new babies, I know it’s here.

Sub­mitted for The Cre­ative Exchange | Lisa Gordon Photography

6 thoughts on “Creative Exchange: Spring Portraits

  1. What precious little ones Lisa, and those blue eyes are amazing!! I saw one just the other day in the field with mom, but unfortunately I would have had to stop on a busy highway to try to get the shot. Don’t think I did not seriously consider it!!! 🙂

    Thank you so much for sharing this at The Creative Exchange today!

    Have a wonderful evening.

    lisa.

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

