Creative Exchange: Bottled Poetry


Wine is bottled poetry.
~Robert Louis Stevenson

I agree with Bob. There are few things in life as nice as a good bottle of wine…especially when shared with friends. This bottle of chocolate wine (!) combines two of my favorite pastimes into one dessert-worthy treat. And, yes, there’s a definite hint of dark chocolate! The only thing more perfect would have been to have some strawberries.

Usually a dry red lover, when our friends uncorked the bottle, I was cautiously optimistic. It could be sickening sweet, and then I’d have to come up with some lame excuse not to drink it. I was pleasantly surprised so no excuse was necessary to fill my glass.

Whatever the grape, what is it about wine that makes it so attractive? When I sit down with a glass of good wine, I’m immediately relaxed with the first sip. Oh, I know it’s all in my head…not that way…I mean, psychologically, it’s very relaxing.

After all, wine is only grape juice with a kick. The scientific explanation is the yeast that’s added to the skins of the grapes during the fermentation process convert the sugars into alcohol. Stevenson’s perspective has more elegance and certainly fuels the imagination. Perhaps it’s a little of both.

A fine bottle of wine is credited to the delicate combination of science, art and perhaps most of all…the magic of Mother Nature.

Adding the dark chocolate simply makes it divine!

Sub­mitted for The Cre­ative Exchange | Lisa Gordon Photography

 

7 thoughts on “Creative Exchange: Bottled Poetry

  1. I love an occasional glass of wine, usually red. I’ll have to try the chocolate – sounds interesting. Lovely photograph! I think I’ll go have a glass of wine!

    Like

  2. Wine and chocolate? How could one go wrong with that?? I am definitely going to look this one up. Actually, as soon as i leave you here!
    I so agree, there is just something about just relaxing with a glass of wine at the end of a tough day, that is just one of those very special “just-for-me” things.

    Thank you so much for sharing this today at The Creative Exchange.

    Have a wonderful evening Lisa!

    lisa.

    Like

  3. Love the photo – and the thought. Red wine is good for your heart and your lungs, and chocolate is good for your emotional health – a winning combination!

    Like

  4. I love this image, you should sell it to the winery!And I love to eat dark chocolate while drinking red wine so for me this bottle would be a winner!

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

