Things you didn't know you didn't know

Eons  Months  A loooong time A while back, Peg over at Square Peg in a Round Hole called me out in one of her posts with this challenge. It’s been a long time since I’ve done a meme like this. Partly because it involves deep thought…something I find I don’t have a lot of time to do these days. But I’ll give it a try.

If you could go back in time and relive one moment, what would it be? There are two moments; the birth of my children. Knowing now what I was in for (delivery-wise) with both, I’d pay more attention to the sheer miracle of what just happened rather than laying there feeling so crummy.

If you could go back in time and change one thing, what would it be? I would have stayed an additional semester in college and finished my teaching degree. In addition to my BFA, I’d also have a lifetime teaching certificate, which would have been extremely valuable to me now.

What movie/TV character do you most resemble in personality? I have no idea. In a moment of weakness I took a quiz last year on which Gray’s Anatomy character I was. According to them, I’m Miranda Bailey. Although my own kids think I’m a pushover, students in my Strategic Campaigns class think I’m anything but. According to them, I have ridiculously high standards and am tougher than the other instructors. But since I cloak it in a velvet boot when kicking their backsides, I avoid the label of $!#@%. So maybe Miranda isn’t too far off.

If you could push one person off a cliff and get away with it, who would it be? Oh, where to begin? No, seriously, I honestly don’t think I could bring myself to push anyone off a cliff. Except maybe a child molester/abuser. Yeah, I might be able to do that.

Name one habit you want to change in yourself. I hang on to too much stuff. It’s hard for me to divest myself of things I’ve kept for one reason or another over the years. Entrepreneur calls me a pack rat. But let me be clear…I’m in no way a hoarder!

Describe yourself in one word. Genuine.

Describe the person who named you in this meme in one word. Caring.

Why do you blog? (In one sentence): One sentence? Puleeeeze. I blog as a creative outlet for my right brain since I’m not in the day-to-day creativity of an advertising agency or design studio anymore. Peripheral Perceptions is my voice about life from my perspective, with photos to accompany my point. It’s not so much because I think people want to hear what I have to say; it’s more a self-expression outlet. Nothing I say is going to change the world, but someday I hope my grandkids might read it and think their Nana was pretty cool. And along the way in all this, I’ve met some amazing people!

Now I’m suppose to pass this on and share the time-consuming brain-racking insightful fun. So, if you are named below, know it’s because I think you’re awesome (and there’s an outside chance you might even do this)! You can thank me later. Does that ease the pain at all? I didn’t think so. 🙂

Cheryl @ Deckside Thoughts

Carol @ Wanderings of an Elusive Mind

Slam @ Slamdunk

Lisa @ lisagordonphotography

Jane @ theycallmejane

Kathryn @ My Little Blog

Roger @ Ramblin’ with Roger

 

9 thoughts on “Things you didn't know you didn't know

  1. Wait!!! Is that my name I see there???
    I loved reading your responses Lisa, and I will do this after August Break.
    It’s going to take me at least that long to answer a couple of the questions!
    You have a wonderful weekend my friend!

    Like

  2. I loved reading this from beginning to end. I was so thoroughly engrossed and ready to tell you so, then I saw the list.

    My jaw dropped about a foot when I saw my name. Um, yeah, erm, uh, thanks. I’ll definitely do this. In fact, I’d be honored.

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

