Project 64: Periwinkle

Is this project getting challenging for anyone else? It seems like some weeks I find the color immediately, and then there are other weeks where I’m scrambling for time to find anything close. Periwinkle is one of those weeks for me. But…aha! What did I notice when cleaning the bathroom? A handmade pottery piece I use as a soap dish…with periwinkle swirls. Score!

I should probably clean more often. Who knows what I’d find.

Submitted for Project 64: Out of the Box

6 thoughts on “Project 64: Periwinkle

    • LOL! The color isn’t soap scum! Its actually part of the pottery. But I can see where you got that idea. I didn’t explain it very well. Oops. My mistake. But periwinkle soap scum would be very pretty. 🙂

      Like

  1. Roger, Roger, Roger. ::sigh::

    I love that you unearthed this color. If I cleaned more, I’m pretty sure I’d have all 128 colors of the double Crayola package.

    Like

  2. Things needing to be cleaned is never-ending, but the results are usually very short-lived. That causes frustration and frustration is bad for your heart. The answer obviously is: Don’t waste time cleaning too often. Besides, if you time it right the results are striking, which causes “ahhhs” of pleasure. That’s good for you.

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

