Feeding the inner dominatrix

Seriously?

Found these at a shoe outlet on our getaway last weekend. I shake my head at peep-toe boots, but this one takes the prize. Obviously designed by someone who has never lived anywhere where cutting a hole in the toe of your boot would accomplish anything but cold, wet toes in sub-zero weather. Midwest winters would be one of those places. If it’s cold enough for boots, it’s cold enough to keep your tootsies covered.

This one caught me by surprise and I LOLed all over the floor. It’s a good thing I wasn’t drinking anything at the time or there’d have been clean up on aisle 3. Most certainly a style to feed the inner dominatrix, dontcha think?

I’m not sure how you’d categorize this footwear, but it certainly doesn’t fulfill my boot requirements going into a middle Missouri winter.

Guess I’ll keep looking. But if you know a dominatrix that needs a pair of boots, let me know.

4 thoughts on “Feeding the inner dominatrix

  1. I think these were meant for those who are young enough to be more concerned about looks than comfort. Or common sense. I can see my toes getting tangled in all those openings. I cannot see me actually wearing them. But there’s a lot of footwear out there now that I would not even consider. 5″ heels? And I’m supposed to walk? Without breaking an ankle or more?

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

