You never know where you'll find inspiration

If you came here expecting a Halloween post, I’m sorry to disappoint. If you want Halloween, go HERE.

Now, back to our regularly scheduled programming.

Entrepreneur patronizes a specific car wash here in town. Not one of the DIY ones, oh no. The one where your car is pulled along the track while it’s getting all clean and shiny. The one where you’re given wet towels to wipe down the inside of the car while waiting to be ejected at the end.

My favorite part is towards the end when the *wax* is dripped onto the car. It doesn’t take a rocket scientist to see why I like this part of the process.

I know! Very cool, right?

So Entrepreneur thinks I’m nuts for taking a picture of the windshield with my phone. Little does he know there actually is a method to my madness…or madness in my method….whatever…. I’ve always coveted photo textures and bow to those who come up with cool effects using textures. So I thought I’d try and do something texture-y with this shot. Why not? Don’t have anything to lose…except time.

After scoping out the tutorials on Google, here’s what I came up with in the end.

Following the tutorial, I offset my original image into 4 tiles, and cloned the seams in Photoshop. Then I added some “Noise.” I named it car wash rainbow. Then it was time to take it for a test drive.

 Your thoughts?

Submitted for Creative Exchange

 

8 thoughts on “You never know where you'll find inspiration

  1. YOU are amazing!!!
    This is wonderful Lisa, and I love what you did with it on that beautiful image.
    Definitely agree with Suzi here. I like the way you think (and write also!)

    Thank you so much for sharing this today at The Creative Exchange. Just perfect for it.

    Have a wonderful evening!

    lisa.

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

