The color of winter is Imagination

The color of springtime is in the flowers,
the color of winter is in the imagination.
~Terrie Guilemets

I have to say, winter here in Middle Missouri has been less than impressive this year. NOT that I want another Snowmageddon 20-eleven, but a little more of the white stuff would be okay with me. I think if it’s going to be in the teens with single-digit wind chills, a touch of snow would make it slightly more bearable. And the blandness outside is not helping my Project 64: Out of the Box searches very much either. But I’m still hopeful. The middle to end of February would be a great time for a snowstorm. Just give me a little advance warning to stock up on hot chocolate and Bailey’s.

Sub­mitted for Quo­tog­raphy.

11 thoughts on “The color of winter is Imagination

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

