I have a twin!

What do Paul Newman, General MacArthur, Eddie Van Halen and Eartha Kitt all have in common? They’re January 26th birthday twins with me!

Douglas MacArthur, born in 1880 was a WWII U.S. Army general and commander of allied forces. He’s famous for saying, “I shall return” and “Old soldiers never die, they just fade away.” To date I don’t believe I’ve said anything that profound.

Maria Augusta von Trapp, born in 1905  in Austria, was a singer and inspired one of my favorite classic movies, The Sound of Music. Yeah, I can’t even sing.

Paul Newman, born in 1925 in Ohio was an actor, entrepreneur and donated more than $250 million to charity. I can’t compete with that.

Eartha Kitt, born in 1928 in South Carolina, was a singer and actress. One of my favorites is her rendition of Santa Baby. Check her out HERE!

Eddie Van Halen, born in 1957 in the Netherlands, founded  the Van Halen rock band. Did I mention I can’t sing?

Other useless January 26th trivia:
In 2009, the Suleman octuplets were born to Nadya Suleman in California. The six boys and two girls were conceived via in-vitro fertilization and now live in La Habra,  California.

In 1784, Ben Franklin wrote he was unhappy the bald eagle had been chosen as the United States’ national bird. He believed the turkey would have been a more respectable choice. I don’t know about respectable, but I agree there are a lot of turkeys in Washington.

So yesterday was my birthday, but the schedule was too full to mention it. Facebook buddies sent their well wishes and my mom, the kids and some other family members called. Entrepreneur took me out to lunch, and we had cake and ice cream at the office…always a great afternoon interruption. Overall, I feel loved. But after a full day of work and an evening of teaching, I was too pooped to party when I got home.

But the weekend is coming…and I’m a strong advocate of birthday weeks!

7 thoughts on “I have a twin!

  1. I wished a happy birthday on FB, but now I’m saying I hope it was incredible! As for the celebrities sharing your birthday, You’re in a league all your own. meaning I’m not impressed with celebrity status, but I am impressed by your compassionate being!

    Like

  2. Happy Belated Birthday, Lisa!

    Have a grand weekend. I love this look at weird things that occurred on your birthday. And, Paul Newman? Hottest man of his generation bar none.

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

