Wild Life Quotography

Yes, I know you saw her yesterday for P64, but I really love this shot and simply must use it again for Quotography. So stick around if you want, or not…it’s up to you.

The other quote I thought about using was: When one tugs at a single thing in nature, he finds it attached to the rest of the world. This is usually attributed to John Muir, but I recently discovered this is a paraphrase of his original quote: When we try to pick out anything by itself, we find it hitched to everything else in the Universe.

I’m not that much of a purist, but agree with what he was trying to say. It’s so easy to look at mountains and sunsets over the oceans, and be amazed by nature’s beauty. The magnificence of animals like horses, big cats and elephants take our breath away. The sheer awe of seeing a newborn reminds us how delicate…and precious…life is.

But how often do we look at…or overlook…the tiny, little things in nature? The bee that pollinates our lovely flowers and trees? The earthworms that aerate our soil? And yes, even the spiders that rid us of other insects we prefer not to encounter?

From the depth of the seas to the outer perimeter of the cosmos, we’re all connected in ways our limited knowledge can’t even imagine. There is wonder in all of it…for those who take the time to look and appreciate.

Sub­mitted for Quo­tog­raphy

 

5 thoughts on “Wild Life Quotography

  1. Fantastic Lisa. I commented about this earlier today regarding how dependent I am on others to keep me balanced and not miss the beauty in little things–that is as I stumble around seeing big and being oblivious to what is around me.

    Like

  2. Sometimes we need a reminder. I think today I shall wander about the yard and look beneath the layer of pine needles to see if the crocus are awakening yet. This winter has confused most of us, and could confuse the crocus.

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

