Perfectly Pink

The hyacinths I planted last Autumn are up in all their spring glory…and their fragrance is divine! I’m slowly being sucked into getting involved with Texture Tuesday over at Kim Klassen Cafe. This will be my first link up with their group. Gosh, I hope they like me. 🙂 I used Kim’s Bestill (be still?) texture applied twice to create this effect. One layer with the Hard Light effect and one with the Multiply effect. Then, I erased some of the texture on the blossoms so the pink was more visible.

Anyway…now that you’ve seen the finished idea, here’s how it began. I like the shot in it’s original form too. Which one do you like better?

Submitted for Texture Tuesday: Pink Edition
5 thoughts on “Perfectly Pink

  1. Oh my, tough choice you offer. I think the photo with the texture – it’s a battle I wage with myself often – do I want realistic photos, or do I want to play around a bit?

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

