N is for Nonsense!


Texture by Kim Klassen Cafe: Let-Go

It’s no secret, I’m a right-brainer trying to survive in a left-brain world. And one of the ways I do that is to make sure I get appropriate amounts of Nonsense. Call it silliness, folly, craziness or ridiculousness, a certain amount of it is necessary to avoid becoming completely analytically insane.

It’s pure imagination!

And if you need a more current example of imaginative nonsense to jump start your creativity, you’ll like this one.

We should all be so wise.

Linking up with ABC Wednesday

 

12 thoughts on “N is for Nonsense!

  1. Well there’s good nonsense, and bad nonsense. I think we see too little of the former, and much too much of the latter!

    So I’ll happily sit for a dose of Burtonesque delight! (Exactly the sort of nonsense that’s good for what ails us.)

    Like

  2. Ah…nonsense is so nonsensical…and so much fun once in a while. Life can be so serious we need to relax and be child-like someties!

    Leslie
    abcw team

    Like

  3. My apologies for putting in a link that didn’t want to cooperate. I’ve replaced the first video with another link to the same movie.

    Like

  4. I am so glad I stopped in today. #1 – I love your Wednesday posts. #2 – Celebrating nonsense? A perfect celebration! #3 – The Gene Wilder version of Willy Wonka is one of my favorite movies. #4 – The quote you highlighted is something I say often. And #5 – Pure Imagination is on my ipod. I adore that song.

    Like

  5. Thats usually why I go to movies, to watch something like Alice in Wonderland the the like. I want to leave the show happy. And I love almost anything that Johnny Depp is in.
    Ann

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

