A Peanut summer

Textures by Kim Klassen Cafe: Sunkissed and Elevate

With the grands in town I have a whole new direction for photo topics! And I’m making sure every moment counts. Yesterday, you saw a black and white of BB in a tire swing moment. Today it’s Peanut’s turn.

Texture Tuesday wants us to use two of Kim’s textures. I chose this sweet shot of Peanut and began texturizing!

Original shot, which I looooove…..

Applied Kim’s Elevate texture; hard light at 40% fill
Applied the eraser tool at 50% opacity to the trees in the background
Applied Kim’s Sunkissed texture; color burn at 50% fill

And there you have it. Honestly, I’m torn between the more intense color of the original and the soft, subtle look with the textures. Still, I think the shot is missing something, but can’t quite put my finger on it.

Which one do you like best?

Linking up with Texture Tuesday
4 thoughts on “A Peanut summer

  1. Wow! A sweet photo. I think I’d like Peanut to be the dominant factor in the picture and for me that would be for Peanut to maintain the sharpness and the color and the background to be the hazier, less bright part. But hey, I am no expert.

    Like

  2. Love the new look! (And your peanut is precious. My progeny… one, any way, just arrived home from overseas… eating, sleeping, noisy friends, mess… all of it welcome, after nearly two months away!)

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

