My baby is Five!

Yesterday was my baby’s 5th birthday!

No, not that one.

No, not that one either.

This one! Yep, that’s right, Tanner turned five years old yesterday. So, I thought I’d show you a few pics from his baby book. The one above is when he was about 7 or 8 weeks old. I was fortunate and could bring him to work with me for 6 months, where he became the “office dog” and learned how to leave the floor files in my office alone. He also learned quite a few social skills and manners.

Six months old and an awkward teenager.

Nine months old and I discovered he likes the taste of petunias and various other flowers…and tomatoes. And this summer I found out you can’t leave unattended the corn on the cob that’s just been shucked. Yes, he looovvveeessss sweet corn…cob and all.

At one year old, he’s got that “big dog” look about him, but the puppy brain is still in full tilt.

At two years old, he’s a full-fledged fur-ball.

Although he’s all puppy most of the time, his temperament and patience when Peanut was crawling all over him was unmatched.

Three years old.

Four years old and quite the handsome fur-ball at that.

It’s a Pupsicle. Can you tell he likes the snow?

The highlight of his day is our walks around the neighborhood…and chasing squirrels…and deer….and digging for moles…and chewing on sticks…and playing in the water….

He’s five years old and showing no signs of slowing down.

Happy Birthday Tanner!

I can’t really remember life without a dog. That’s probably because we’ve had one pretty consistently since 1980. Tanner is our second Golden Retriever.

Best. Breed. Ever.

Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole.
~Roger Caras

3 thoughts on “My baby is Five!

  1. Pingback: August Photo Blogging Challenge: Rule of Thirds | peripheral perceptions

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

