Can you believe it? Peanut is Four!

Peanut, my grand-love, turns four years old today. And I’m not there.

First birthday I’ve missed since she was born. And I’m not very happy about it.

Her party was yesterday. It was a Jake and the Neverland Pirates party and she was Izzy. Those of you with children in your life under the age of ten probably know exactly who I’m talking about. Army Wife got creative and made a pirate boat centerpiece to be filled with watermelon. Thank you Pinterest.

To celebrate Peanut’s fourth birth day, Entrepreneur and I are going to one of our favorite places for lunch, Claysville Store. And I’m (im)patiently waiting to see the pictures from yesterday’s party. But until then, I’ll share with you some pics from past birth days.

2008…Ahh I remember it like yesterday. Blessed to be present in the room at the birth of my first grand-love, it’s a day I’ll never forget. Emotions were all over the board and I knew this little person was going to forever change my perspective on life.

2009…Celebrating her first birthday with cupcakes! Unfortunately daddy, aka Army Guy, was stationed in Afghanistan. This was the year Army Wife and Peanut lived with us.

2010…as you can see, Peanut is now two years old. Full of sugar with just the right amount of spice to make life interesting! Army Wife and Guy were still living with us while waiting on the Army’s acceptance of them into Warrant Officer/Flight School.

2011…Entrepreneur and I (Nana and Papa) traveled 13 hours to be part of this milestone! And just because she’s so stinkin’ cute, here’s another one for Three. I believe we all can really pick up on her personality in this shot.

But since I don’t have any pics from her party for Four yet, I’ll have to make do with one from their July visit to Middle Missouri.

Oh, you knew I couldn’t stop at just one……

Happy Birthday Peanut! You’re growing up into a lovely little girl with an amazing personality! We’re all blessed to have you as part of our lives.

4 thoughts on “Can you believe it? Peanut is Four!

  1. What a cutie! (I love that pirate boat, I must say. So clever.)

    It’s hard when we can’t be with those we love most to celebrate birthdays or other moments. But at least we live in the time of multiple communications that let us see and hear very quickly. It’s not the same of course, but it’s not bad.

    (One of my kids is hitting a big birthday soon. Naturally, he’ll be celebrating with friends. But it makes me recall the many birthdays we spent together when he and his brother were little. And that makes me smile.)

    Happy Birthday, Peanut!

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

