Peanuts and snowballs

January Peanut quotography

texture by Kim Klassen: Sweet Tart
January
Little January
Tapped at my door today.
And said, “Put on your winter wraps,
And come outdoors to play.”
Little January
Is always full of fun;
Until the set of sun.
Little January
Will stay a month with me
And we will have such jolly times –
Just come along and see.
~Winifred C. Marshall

They’re here! Last week, the gifts under my tree were untouched…waiting patiently. But now, we’ve already had two more “Christmases” and one more scheduled later in the week!

Yes, Peanut and her family are finally here! And being from south Alabama, she doesn’t have a lot of opportunity to see snow. So on Saturday morning, after our Christmas with them, a few flakes began to fall. Peanut wanted to go outside and play in it. Since there were patches left over from New Year’s Eve, Nana put on her coat, boots and gloves and we went in search of snow on the ground.

And this is what I saw shortly before she threw a snowball right at Nana’s camera! Thrown with amazing accuracy I might add.

Linking up with Quo­tog­raphy
My Button

 

6 thoughts on “Peanuts and snowballs

  1. Sounds like it was sure worth the wait. And I too, shake my head our little crew’s accuracy; especially when I get pelted and have to explain to them the difference between snowballs and ice balls.

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

