Unexpected discoveries

parking lot ice72

If you are seeking creative ideas, go out walking.
Angels whisper to a man when he goes for a walk.
~Raymond Inman

Quotography’s prompt this week is Walking. One never knows exactly when an interesting shot will wander in front of the camera so it’s good to pay attention when you walk….even if it’s just all of 25 feet…from the car to the office…in the parking lot.

That’s where I discovered this strip of ice crystals. Since it was bitter freezing cold outside, when I got out of the car, I tucked my head down against the winter north wind and carefully walked across the lot so I didn’t slip on the ice and fall on my arse…and that’s when I saw it!

A lovely stream of ice crystals snaking its way across a low area in the parking lot. And even though it was only 15 degrees outside, I wrestled my phone out of my purse and thought, how silly am I going to look taking a photo of the parking lot!?

But I braved the frigid temps and the possible reputation of being entirely too right brained and took the shot anyway.

Evidently whispering angels don’t get cold when they tell us creative ideas.

Linking up with Quo­tog­raphy
My Button
 
8 thoughts on “Unexpected discoveries

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

