Under the boardwalk, we'll be havin' some fun

boardwalk ocean quote72Texture by Kim Klassen: Urban

The ocean stirs the heart, inspires the imagination and brings eternal joy to the soul.
~Wyland

This is a scene captured while staying at the Fiesta Americana in Cancun, Mexico back in 2007. It’s one of my favorites and was taken the old-fashioned way….with a film camera! When we went back last year, they’d reconfigured the boardwalk…probably due to Hurricane Dolly rearranging the beach in 2008.

Which is, despite my luv for ocean and beach dreams, why I’ll probably never live on the coast of anything.

I scanned the photo into the computer and have used it in the past as one of my rotating desktop pictures. It’s now been re-purposed with a texture for Water World Wednesday.

Linking up with Water World Wednesday

 

4 thoughts on “Under the boardwalk, we'll be havin' some fun

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

