A Mother is born

Mom Anniv quotes72

The moment a child is born, the mother is also born. She never existed before. The woman existed, but the mother, never. A mother is something absolutely new.
~Bhagwan Shree Rajneesh 

This week’s Quotography prompt is Anniversary. Since Entrepreneur and I aren’t celebrating ours until July, I went a little different route for this week.

Saturday, March 23rd, was the 28th anniversary of the day I became a mom!

The lovely, spring hyacinth flower, you ask? Yes, it’s from my yard. But, not this March. Noooooo. This March, my yard looks like this……….

march snow

I’m soooo done with winter.

Linking up with QuotographyQuotography

8 thoughts on “A Mother is born

  1. “The moment a child is born, the mother is also born. She never existed before. The woman existed, but the mother, never. A mother is some­thing absolutely new.”

    LOVE that quote, Lisa!

    Happy 28th Anniversary of being a mom!

    X

    P.S. I have to say, I’m done with winter as well. But that photo of the snow on the trees is beautiful!

    Like

  2. What a beautiful quote this is!
    Yes indeed, quite a big difference between this year and last, but I can say that the storm that was supposed to hit us a couple of days ago, missed us by quite a bit. There maybe hope after all!

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

