Cloudy skies quotography

clouds quote72God writes the Gospel not in the bible alone, but also on trees,
and in the flowers and clouds and stars.
~commonly attributed to Martin Luther

No, not Martin Luther King…the original Martin Luther, clergyman of Protestant Reformation fame.

Before you peg me as a pantheist, let me let me tell you why I marvel at nature. The natural laws of our universe are so complex and beautiful. From the vastness of the cosmos to the complex language of our DNA, natural laws follow order and logic. What would happen if natural laws didn’t follow any specific order or logic? It  would be mass chaos! The laws of our universe are woven together in a way that ensure a smoothly-run world…naturally speaking. Remove even one of the laws…light, motion, gravity…and just watch everything unravel.

The laws of physics to mathematics to logic to chemistry are inter-related and depend on one another to work in perfect unison to sustain life in all forms.  If everything in this world just haphazardly came into being, then why should we think there would be any logical, orderly principles?

Why should the universe obey laws unless there was one who set those laws into motion?

Linking up with Quotography
Quotography

5 thoughts on “Cloudy skies quotography

  1. ” The laws of our uni­verse are woven together in a way that ensure a smoothly-run world…naturally speaking. Remove even one of the laws…light, motion, gravity…and just watch every­thing unravel.”

    Exactly, Lisa! This is why I think it’s so important to take time and watch nature, because nature follows a certain, natural flow, which I feel we as humans can learn from. I feel that way about animals as well.

    LOVE the quote you shared! And I truly believe that.

    Thanks for sharing, my friend! Hope you had a wonderful Monday!

    X

    Like

  2. Wonderful and thought-provoking post, Lisa!
    I truly believe that nature has so much to teach us, if only we would pay closer attention.

    Wishing you a wonderful evening, my friend. xo.

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

