Chocolate Wisdom

Quotography chocolate72

It’s been quite a long time since I shared a bit of chocolate wisdom. If you don’t know what I’m talking about, Chocolate Wisdom are the tidbits of inspiration one finds when unwrapping a piece of Dove chocolate…Raspberry & Dark Chocolate Promises to be exact.

I’m sharing this for Quotography’s “something sweet” theme this week. Dove chocolate is Kryptonite for me. Yes, I know I’m a chocoholic…and not even a recovering one. It’s a badge I proudly wear, but attempt to keep under control.

But I digress….

This piece of chocolate inspiration came at a perfect time. Lately, I’ve found myself entirely too bogged down with mountains of stuff I can’t seem to get done. I have fabulous intentions….but they never seem to materialize in quite the same way I envision. And then, when I realize how much I have left to do, I get all depressed….which leads to unmotivation…which leads to more stuff not getting done…which leads to more depression…..well, you get the idea.

So, I’m trying to “get back to the basics” and let go of some things that are really bugging me about life in general. I constantly say, life is short so don’t waste it being mad or sad. The problem is sometimes I don’t follow my own advice.

So for you (and for me), I wish for you a day getting back to the basics; a day with laughter and sharing of smiles.

And chocolate.

Linking up withQuotography

11 thoughts on “Chocolate Wisdom

  1. Oh, I do love chocolate wisdom, especially Dove, and especially this one.

    I for one, know that I get feeling this way from time to time, sometimes a lot more often than is realistic. HOWEVER, I have found over time, that these times happen when I quite simply make to-do lists for myself that no human being could possibly get through. I’ve learned to let a lot go, no one is worse off for it, and I am overall a lot happier.

    Sending you hugs! xo.

    Like

  2. ” Dove choco­late is Kryptonite for me. Yes, I know I’m a chocoholic…and not even a recov­ering one. It’s a badge I proudly wear, but attempt to keep under control.”

    Lisa, that cracked me up because I feel the same way about Dove chocolate! And not only do I love their solid candy bars, but their ice cream bars are HEAVENLY!

    “So, I’m trying to “get back to the basics” and let go of some things that are really bug­ging me about life in gen­eral. I con­stantly say, life is short so don’t waste it being mad or sad.”

    You’re spot on about that, Lisa! Which is something I continually have to remind myself as well.

    Hope you had a super Monday, my friend!

    X

    Like

  3. ❤ chocolate too! It does make the day better! I hear you on the list of things to do, and the never enough time to do it all. I'm finally getting a few things crossed off my list and it feels so good. Especially because it too so long for me to be able to do so!

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

