Spring and Peanutisms

Peanut easter72
Textures by Kim Klassen: Edith at 100% Soft Light; Anna at 60% Overlay

As you know, Peanut and her family are with us once again. She has changed a lot from the little two-year-old that toddled her way through our house back in 2010. Gone is that little sprite of a toddler. In her place is a four-year-old that has definite opinions and a personality that simply won’t quit. A pocket-rocket of a little girl that is going to keep Nana and Papa from settling into any semblance of an empty-nest routine.

Shortly after they arrived, she realized this was not going to be a vacation at Nana and Papa’s house; that we had to go to work every morning and wouldn’t be able to stay home and hang out with her every day. With that knowledge, she decided to make sure she didn’t miss us before we left at 7:30am.

STOMP, STOMP, STOMP, STOMP, STOMP, STOMP, STOMP, STOMP, STOMP, STOMP….I heard what sounded like a herd of something on the stairs at 7:15am. Entrepreneur was out of town and I couldn’t imagine anyone else would voluntarily be awake yet. Soon a little Peanut appeared in the kitchen.

Me: What was that?

Peanut: I wanted to make sure you heard me so I could see you before you left.

Needless to say, I was late to work that day.

Linking up with
Texture TuesdayTuesday Muse

22 thoughts on “Spring and Peanutisms

  1. Four is my very, very, very favorite age.
    Bursting with character of their own, inquisitive & learning, while everything is wondrously new.

    I WISH I could have bottle up one of my own five kids and kept them at four… but they keep on growing, and it’s wonderful that they do.
    My own Tuesday Muse is a profile of our youngest son’s character at just-turned six years old.
    http://ourfunwithfive.blogspot.com/2013/04/beau-six-years.html

    Like

  2. Pingback: Our first Twixism! | peripheral perceptions

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

