Imprints

walk on beachTexture by Nancy Claey: 319;  40% Multiply

It is impossible to walk on the beach without making an imprint in the sand
and taking some of it with us.
~Unknown

Just a it’s impossible to do this, it’s also impossible not to make an imprint when walking through life…or more importantly, through the lives of others.

Have you wondered what kind of imprint you’ve made on others? This question probably makes us smile…or brings up an “Oh, $#!&” moment as we remember the latest unkind encounter we had with someone.

But every interaction we have, positive or negative, leaves an imprint. And don’t forget the times when there may not be any direct interaction, but our actions are observed by others. Sometimes that speaks volumes about our character. Kinda makes you wonder, doesn’t it? Was I patient, kind, helpful and understanding? Or was I rude, crass, condescending and disrespectful? Was I sensitive to another’s needs, or did I look the other way to avoid getting involved? Did I display actions that would help or hurt the situation? Did I react in love or hate?

So, just as we can’t walk on the beach without making an imprint and taking some of the sand with us, every time we encounter another person we leave an imprint on their life….and leave a bit of ourselves with them afterwards.

Linking up with Water World Wednesday
Water World Wednesday

7 thoughts on “Imprints

  1. ” And don’t forget the times when there may not be any direct inter­ac­tion, but our actions are observed by others.”

    That is an AWESOME statement, Lisa, and soooooo true! I often will watch how others interact with other people because it gives me an idea of how they are. So, I’m sure people do the same to me – observe my actions in a situation.

    I LOVE your analogy to our actions leaving imprints in the sand!

    Another true statement!

    Thanks for the reminder, Lisa!

    X

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

