Randomness

Stole this from Ramblin’ with Roger and tucked it away for a day when I felt a bit writing challenged. Today’s that day.

1: What eye color do you find sexiest?
Brown. Shhhh, Entrepreneur’s eyes are hazel.

2: White, milk, or dark chocolate mocha?
Chocolate all the way!

3: If you could get a Sharpie tattoo on your back, what would it be?
You’re assuming I would entertain the idea of a tattoo to begin with. You would have been misinformed.

4: Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it?
Suburb of Kansas City, Missouri. I like cities big enough to enjoy entertainment, shopping and sporting events, but not as big as Chicago, New York or Los Angeles. On the flip side, I don’t do well in one-horse towns with nothing to do.

5: Your favorite adult as a child? (and not your parents, if they were your favorite)
I had a favorite uncle, although I wouldn’t say we were all that close. But I always thought of him as my favorite.

6: What kind of smoothie sounds really good right now?
Strawberry and banana…with raspberries…and blueberries…and blackberries…and honey.

7: Most embarrassing moment from your elementary school years?
In second grade, three of us wandered a little too far from the playground and missed the recess-is-over bell. When we arrived in the classroom, we had to stand (shudder) in the corner.

8: Most embarrassing moment from your middle school years?
Every day in PE when we had to climb the rope.

9: Most embarrassing moment from your high school years?
Sneaking out for lunch with my boyfriend and getting a flat tire on the way back to school.

10: Pirates or ninjas? Why?
Ninjas, because they strike very quietly…and who doesn’t look good in black?

11: Have you ever climbed a tree more than twenty feet off the ground?
No, and see no need to do so unless there is a wild animal chasing me…and that’s doubtful.

12: Did you like swinging as a child? Do you still get excited when you see a swing set?
I liked it up until the time I walked in front of a metal swing and got hit in the mouth…and broke a front tooth. But I’ve made peace with swing sets now.

13: If you could have any pet in the world, illegal or not, what would you get?
A horse would be fabulous if I had the space. They’re magnificent animals. I really have no desire to own a big cat (i.e. lion, tiger, cougar etc). In my opinion, you just can’t beat a big dog.

14: What’s your most favorite part of your body?
That’s a hard one to answer since there’s so many areas that need improvement! I suppose it would be my eyes.

15: What’s your most favorite part of your personality?
That I try not to act like an “old lady.”

16: Madonna or Lady Gaga? Neither? Both? Who cares?
Who cares? Although I acknowledge both as femme phenoms.

17: Have you ever watched the Super Bowl all the way through?
Only the commercials.

18: Have you ever watched any major sporting event drunk?
Probably in college, but have no recollection…that I’ll admit to.

19: What’s the most delicious food you’ve ever eaten in your life?
Not sure, but I’m positive it involved dark chocolate.

20: Margarine or butter? Which did you grow up with?
Grew up with margarine, but luuuvvvv honey butter.

21: Whole, skim, 1%, or 2% milk? (Did you know they make 1 1/2% milk?)
I’m a 1 percent-er.

22: Which continents have you been on?
North America. If you count islands, add St. Thomas and Cozumel. Europe is still on the bucket list.

23: Do you get motion sickness? Any horror stories?
The only ride I can’t really do is the amusement park ride where you spin around in a big barrel-type room…and then the floor drops out from underneath you. Because of that ride, I really can’t do anything that spins in a circle. Never been car sick. Got seasick once on a boat from Playa Del Carmen to Cozumel because the swells were about 10 feet tall. All the “gringos” were green.

24: Backpacks or satchels?
Does a large purse count?

25: Would you wear a rainbow jacket? A neon yellow sweater? Checkered pants?
Perhaps a neon yellow sweater if I was feeling extremely confident that day. A rainbow jacket or checkered pants? Not likely, unless copious amounts of alcohol are involved.

26: What was your favorite cartoon growing up?
I loved the Flintstones…and the Jetsons…and The Pink Panther…and let’s not forget Looney Tunes’ Daffy Duck.

27: If you had to have a cow or a pig, which would you take? Why?
A cow…they  have prettier eyes.

28: If you had to look at one city skyline for the rest of your life, which would it be?
Might have to be Sidney Australia. Check out THIS stunning shot and tell me if you could look at that the rest of your life.

29: Longest plane ride you’ve ever been on?
Kansas City, Missouri to Honolulu, Hawaii…in coach. Even with a stop in LA, it was hideously long.

30: The latest you’ve ever slept?
People get to sleep late?

31: Would you buy a sweater covered in kitten pictures? Would you wear it if someone gave it you for free?
No and No. Give it to me and I’ll discreetly re-gift it…to Goodwill.

32: Do you pick at scabs?
Not usually.

33: Favorite kind of bean? Kidney? Black? Pinto?
Garbanzo…commonly referred to as chick peas. Love them in pasta salad.

34: How far can you throw a baseball?
We’re not going to discuss that.

35: If you had to move to another country, where would you move?
St. Somewhere.

36: Have you ever eaten Ethiopian food? Vietnamese? Korean? Nepalese? How was it?
No. No. No. No.

37: Small, liberal arts school or public university? Why?
I attended University of Central Missouri (or Central Missouri State University for anyone over the age of 30). Not as large as some, not as small as others. I liked that it was large enough to have a university feel, but small enough to know a lot of people by the time I graduated.

38: A relationship with love or one with sex?
Why do I have to pick one? Okay…if I must…love.

39: Do you eat enough vegetables?
Of course…….not.

40: Do you like horror movies? How about thrillers?
Horror is ridiculous. Although I like seeing the special costuming/effects. Thrillers are much better in my opinion and make my brain think while trying to figure out the plot. But don’t even think about inserting a bunch of gore into it.

41: Would you scratch a crotch itch in public?
Are you kidding?

42: Do you swear in front of your parents?
I don’t use profanity on a regular basis. That’s not to say an occasional $#!% hasn’t slipped once I became an adult.

43: Coolest thing you’ve ever been for Halloween?
I’ve only ever really dressed up like a witch. But I painted my face in a crazy design with cool glitter paint to top it off. Does that count?

44: If you could change your natural hair color, would you? To what?
I don’t color my hair. Highlights twice a year, yes.

45: Do you want to get married? Have kids?
Been there, done that.

46: Do you use a reusable water bottle? If not, you should.
Have them and use them when I remember.

47: City or nature person?
Nature, with creature comforts close by.

48: Have you ever used something other than “makeup” as makeup? (Like paint? Markers?)
Does glitter paint count? Refer to #43.

49: Can you walk well in high heels? Even if you’re a guy?
Contrary to Roger’s opinion, I do walk well in heels…when the surface is relatively even. But there was one embarrassing moment in Mexico that involved broken up piece of rubble called a sidewalk and too high of heels that landed me on the ground. And no alcohol was involved.

50: Post 5 awesome things about yourself. BRAG AWAY!
I’m passing on this one. I feel awkward about bragging about anything…except my kids.

And since I can’t seem to post anything without a photo, here’s the obligatory camera shot so I have a feature image for this post. I thought is looked a little like lattice work when I looked up into the tree.

pink-white tree72
Hope you all have a wonderful weekend.

4 thoughts on “Randomness

  1. Ooops! So sorry I missed this post, Lisa 😦

    I just checked my Google reader to see if you posted today because I hadn’t seen anything from you all weekend, and then I saw that you posted FRIDAY – HA!

    LOVED this meme because I got to find out all sorts of wonderful things about you.

    Me too, my favorite eye color is brown. I especially like brown eyes that are so dark, they almost look black.

    ” Thrillers are much better in my opinion and make my brain think while trying to figure out the plot. But don’t even think about inserting a bunch of gore into it.”

    Amen! I’m the same way. Give me a good psychological THRILLER, but no gore.

    “Kansas City, Missouri to Honolulu, Hawaii…in coach. Even with a stop in LA, it was hideously long.”

    The longest plane ride I ever took was to Japan – 27 1/2 hrs!!!!!

    Hope you had a FAB weekend, my friend! It was gorgeous here, so I spent the day outside getting some sun.

    Like

  2. That does it! I’m going to subscribe by email because I am just too erratic in checking Flipboard these days, and I missed this one on Facebook. Love this – your answers were fun and so were the questions. I think I might need to play this one!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Being Random with Lisa and Roger | Wanderings of an Elusive Mind

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

