Daisy sunshine

daisy dropletsWWW-72
Textures by Kim Klassen: Abstract, soft light 70%
and Nancy Claeys: Cherokee, soft light 20%

Daisies are like sunshine to the ground.
~Drew Barrymore

Bet you didn’t know Drew was such a philosopher, did you? Me neither.

There is just something about daisies that always make me smile. They’re simple. From the old rhyme, he loves me, he loves me not there’s something innocently sweet about them. Even the name is fun to say!

As April’s birth flower, the humble little daisy resembles rays of the sun and is fairly hardy, despite it’s delicate appearance. In fact, I shoved a Gerber daisy in a flower pot in the garage over the winter…never to see the light of day (or water) for five months. I pulled it out a few weeks ago and it’s growing again!

We should all be so “delicate.”

That’s really all I have for today. Work is crazy-busy and my adjunct gig is going into the final phase with student team presentations to clients. And it’s suppose to rain again for the next three days. Perfect. So, consider this my make your own sunshine post!

Linking up with Water World Wednesday
Water World Wednesday

9 thoughts on “Daisy sunshine

  1. I haven’t been successful with daisies in the past, but looks like this is the years they’ve returned…yes, I already have a bright sun in the flower garden!

    Like

  2. I like daisies and I agree they look like sunshine to me too. I read your mt dew thing I will make it this summer. ^_^ It would be a lot of fun.

    Visiting from Water World Wednesday
    Kim,USA

    Like

  3. “There is just some­thing about daisies that always make me smile. They’re simple”

    I agree, Lisa! In fact, daisies are probably one of my favorite flowers because they look so HAPPY! You can see them smiling and giggling.

    Loved the quote from Drew! I’m a big fan of Drew Barrymore.

    X

    Like

  4. Lisa, this is gorgeous!
    Lots of rain here too. It began today, and is supposed to go straight through Sunday. Good time for me to be inside grading finals! 🙂

    Hope you’ve had a great day!

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

