Little and fierce

little & fierce72
Texture by Kim Klassen; May, 80% soft light

Though she be but little, she is fierce.
~William Shakespeare, A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Have you ever seen a more determined walk? Obviously on a mission.

This quote is usually reserved for her Mama, but I’ve come to realize it’s very applicable to four-year-old Peanut as well.

Her response to my rhetorical question, Want to come here and let me brush your hair?
Peanut: Let me think about that. Hmmm, (pause) No.

Her exasperated response when I tell her I can’t do something right at that moment…sometimes accompanied with an eye roll: Just do it.

Seriously, I have no idea where she gets this stuff! 😉

When she is running too fast and falls, sprawling herself on the ground, on occasion she’s jumped up, hands in the air and announced, I’m okay, I’m okay!

Gone is the complacent toddler of a couple years ago. In her place is a one that has definite opinions, a sense of humor and who is very much her own woman…at four.

Four going on fourteen.

Right on schedule.

Linking up with Texture Tuesday, Tuesday Muse, Water World Wednesday and Quotography.
Texture Tuesday
Tuesday Muse   Water World Wednesday Quotography

14 thoughts on “Little and fierce

  1. “. In her place is a one that has def­i­nite opin­ions, a sense of humor and who is very much her own woman…at four.

    Four going on fourteen.

    Right on schedule.”

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA! OMG, Lisa….that was FLAWLESS!!!!!! She sounds like an awesome little girl. That’s what I love and admire about females….they speak there mind and are very upfront.

    LOVE the photo!

    Have a great week, my friend!

    X

    Like

  2. She could easily be my 8 year old granddaughter with that pink hat walking beside the ocean “with an attitude!” Eloise has a pink Masters baseball cap and she is one fierce and precious GD I adore her. Love the portrait. genie

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

