Partial? Who? Me?

Peanut mini may TT-72Texture by Kim Klassen: Mini May set:
Total Grunge; 
once at 80% Saturation mode and once at Soft Light 100%

A mother becomes a grandmother the day she stops noticing the terrible things her children do because she’s so enchanted with the wonderful things her grandchildren do.
~Lois Wyse

Peanut loves Curious George. One of her nicknames is monkey so I suppose it’s appropriate. So anyway, one day we were watching Curious George and I commented George was certainly getting into a lot of trouble and doing things he shouldn’t be doing. A great moment to drive home the merits of good behavior, right? But without missing a beat, her response was:

Yes, Nana, but the man in the yellow hat always forgives him when he’s bad.

Hmmmm. She must be paying close attention in Sunday School.

****

Entrepreneur and I took Peanut along with us for his Drive the Dream Day. We were preparing her for what was going to happen that day and I said we were going to grab a bite to eat after Papa was finished driving the fast car.

To which her reply was simply, “only one bite?”

***

A funny thing happened when working on this photo. Usually when working with textures, my blending mode of choice is PhotoShop’s Soft Light. But just for kicks, I chose Saturation and got a totally different look. Here’s the original.

Peanut-fort original

With the texture saturation at 80%, I thought it took on a muted vintage look. And then, I topped it off with a duplicate layer at….yes, you guessed it….Soft Light.

I suppose old habits are hard to break.

Linking up with Tuesday Muse and Texture Tuesday.
Tuesday Muse Texture Tuesday

15 thoughts on “Partial? Who? Me?

  1. Oh yes! I don’t have grandchildren, but I have great-nieces who often spend time with me. I was thinking the other day how much easier it is to deal with a four-year-old now….than almost 30 years ago when my two boys were that age. 😉

    Like

  2. Oh my, what a perfect quote for grandmother-hood. I often think the same thing when I have my grandbabykins around. I so enjoyed my three, and I never imagined how much I would enjoy being a grandmother.

    Your little one is adorable, and just love her replies. 🙂

    Like

  3. “To which her reply was simply, “only one bite?””

    HAHAHAHAHAHA! Don’t ya just LOVE the things that come out of a child’s mouth? This is why I adore children so much, because they say whatever pops into their head and they are so perceptive about things. They notice EVERYTHING.

    Love the quote you shared within your first photo!

    Priceless, Lisa!

    Hope you had a FAB Tuesday!

    X

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

