The original Public Broadcasting Station

Nature quotography
I love to think of nature as an unlimited broadcasting station,
through which God speaks to us every hour,
if we will only tune in.
~George Washington Carver

Quotography’s theme this week is Nature. I caught this with the camera phone one evening and have been waiting for a good reason to use it. Whenever I see streams of sunlight coming through the clouds, I always think it looks like a little bit of heaven revealing itself to us here on earth. So, whenever I see this, I always say, “hello God.”

He reveals Himself in so many subtle ways. But only if we take the time to tune in our dials to His station.

Linking up with Quotography
Quotography

8 thoughts on “The original Public Broadcasting Station

  1. ” Whenever I see streams of sun­light coming through the clouds, I always think it looks like a little bit of heaven revealing itself to us here on earth. So, when­ever I see this, I always say, “hello God.”

    OH. MY. GOD, Lisa! That is EXACTLY what I think when I see streams of sunlight coming through the clouds. In fact, a blogging friend of mine likes to post photos of beautiful sunrises and sunsets. And whenever she does, I always leave a comment saying, “That is God saying hello to us!”

    Beautiful photo! And I cannot believe you took that with your camera phone?!?! Stunning!

    Happy Monday, my friend!

    X

    Like

  2. This is most excellent! We followed the most incredible cloud home yesterday. It was bright and brilliant with the sunset behind it and as dusk settled in we watched the light fade and its edges darken until it blended into the night sky.

    Like

  3. That is such a beautiful photo to capture with your phone.

    Rainbows always make me think of God, because of His promise, but now I will say hello when I see the sun’s rays and think of you and this picture. 🙂

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

