A yummy, sunny color palette

sunflower pallette72

sunflower stalkHaven’t done one of these for a while. I love sunflowers but have never grown them in my gardens. Peanut’s Mama decided to try a couple this year. From seed. In the clay.

Son of a gun….they grew! One is about 10 feet tall and the other is only a little shorter. One flower on top of a really, really, really tall stalk. But what a flower it is! Had to use the zoom lens for the shot.

If I were a flower.. I would be a sunflower.Β To always follow the sun, Turn my back to darkness, stand proud, tall and straight even with my head full of seeds.Β ~Pam Stewart

I hope you all are having a magnificent Wednesday. Can you believe it’s already the end of July?

7 thoughts on “A yummy, sunny color palette

  1. Wow, 10 feet! That is impressive.

    I was actually thinking about having the kids try to grow some next year. There is a house in our neighborhood with a couple of 4 foot sunflowers, and I remember trying and failing a child at growing one.

    So, I’ll put that on the too-do list. Happy Wednesday Lisa.

    Like

  2. Lisa, I love both the quote by Pam AND the photo of the sunflower with the color palette beneath.

    I adore Fall, and for some reason those colors remind me of that.

    Yup…almost the end of July, can you believe that?!?!

    Happy Wednesday, Lisa! πŸ™‚

    X

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

