Partly cloudy with a few showers

No, this is not the weather report. This is Peanut’s mood of late. Four seems to be a very emotionally challenging age. She’s either all smile and giggles….or having meltdowns of epic proportions.

Last week we had our first real fight.

Entrepreneur was traveling and when he’s gone, Peanut thinks she should be able to sleep in the big, king-size bed with me. And I’m okay with that. After all, it is a king-size bed and there’s lots of room for a Peanut who likes to sleep sideways.

So, the day Entrepreneur left, she moved in…pillow, blanket, luvies and all. On the third night we had some kind of disagreement….probably about brushing teeth…to which she stormed into the bedroom and gathered up all her belongings. On the way out of the room, she looked at me indignantly and said, I’m going downstairs to Mama, andΒ you can just sleep by yourself tonight!

It was all I could do to keep a straight face. But I told her I was sorry we had a fight, and I’d miss snuggling with her.

Of course, the next night, when Entrepreneur was back home, a small form appeared beside the bed at 3:30am…ready to climb in beside me.

All was forgiven and forgotten.

Since I don’t have any good storm cloud photos, this one of a wilty, drooping sunflower will have to reflect her four-year-old PMSing mood.

droopy sunflower

8 thoughts on “Partly cloudy with a few showers

  1. “It was all I could do to keep a straight face.”

    I so smiled when I read that, Lisa πŸ™‚ I wouldn’t have been able to keep a straight face either.

    Aren’t kids hilarious?

    Yes, we’re having the same weather here as well. Cloudy and storm skies; yet no rain. Tomorrow we’re supposed to get hit with it.

    X

    Like

  2. Oh what a great sunflower image, and what a cute story. Such drama! Glad all was forgiven. πŸ™‚ Sounds like you’re going to have your hands full for a few years!

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

