I may not be rich, but my blessings are priceless

Peanut profile 2013Texture by Kim Klassen; 2110 100% soft light | and the background texture by ME!; 40% masked screen

I may not be rich, but I do have priceless grandchildren.
~Unknown

Kaylene at My Whisperings revamped Quotography at the beginning of the month and made November’s theme Remembrance/Thankfulness. And no list of mine would be complete without including the grandbabykin, Peanut.

We have two other wonderful grands…Big Brother JR and Twix (arriving in February). But Peanut is the one who stole my heart five years ago when she was laid in my arms, making me…Nana.

And for that, I try very hard to remember to be thankful every day.

Linking up with Quotography, Texture Tuesday and Texture Twist
Quotography  texture-twist

Texture Tuesday

 

 

14 thoughts on “I may not be rich, but my blessings are priceless

  1. Lisa, what a beautiful post!

    “And for that, I try very hard to remember to be thankful every day.”

    Me as well. It’s so easy sometimes to get caught up in the have-not’s instead of noticing what we have – and be grateful

    Thank you for this reminder.

    I love what you did with this photo!

    Have a beautiful Monday and week, my friend!
    X

    Like

  2. Having just had twin grandchildren born yesterday – I feel and heart and smile and warm to this message. Rich, rich, rich indeed! She, your peanut, is adorable, by the way.

    Like

  3. Absolutely love it Lisa. She’s adorable and a great way to capture her photo. I agree, there’s something so magical about holding a grandchild…maybe because I’d already raised three and was older and a wee bit wiser about children, but they are not loved more than our own were, but oh how they bring joy.

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

