Friday Finds Five Months

0-5 months72

It’s been five months and Peanut hasn’t wanted to give her back yet. We consider this a plus. Twix is now officially five months old. Starting out at three weeks premature, she has come a long way in these short five months. And I, for one, cannot believe how quickly it’s gone….and how much life has changed.

One grand girl and Entrepreneur and I considered ourselves fortunate. Two grand girls and we’re definitely counting our blessings. To have them both under our roof, watching them grow and change is more than we ever hoped for. And to be able to imprint on their hearts and minds will help to solidify a close relationship with them forever. And that thrills me beyond words.

Most couples our age are empty nesters. We tried that for a couple of years, and while it does have it’s perks, it’s very quiet. Almost too quiet. Maybe when I’m 70, I’ll be ready for an empty nest?! My guess is we will always live close to at least one of our daughters….somewhere.

Peanut told me today she wants Mama, Josie and her to live here a long, long time.

Doesn’t look like our nest will be empty anytime soon.

Linking up with Friday Finds
fridayfindsbutton2

6 thoughts on “Friday Finds Five Months

  1. Beautifully expressed post and photo, Lisa! You can so feel the LOVE in that image of Peanut and Twix. It made my heart swell.

    And I agree with Pooh!

    Happy 4th of July to you and your family!

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

