Peanut through the years

I can’t even believe it’s been six years since I took this photo.
Peanut 2008 birth
Golfer w-goddaughtersYesterday was Peanut’s sixth birthday! We’ve been celebrating her birthday in one form or another since last Thursday. Her Godmom, The Golfer, made the trek from Florida to middle Missouri to see everyone so, of course, we had an perfect excuse to start early.

Last Saturday was the kid party…a rambunctious time at a local gymnastics gym with twelve extremely high-energy 4-6 year olds. And last night was the official birthday dinner…at Olive Garden.

But today I want to share with you Peanut through the years. I remind myself…especially on the challenging days…how fortunate I am to have her in my life. It truly doesn’t seem like it’s been six years since this blessing showed up in our lives!

Peanut 3 daysThe Peanutpeanut tree 2009peanut pumpkin 5peanut belly laugh

papa & peanutpeanut tree summer 2010
Peanut eyesPeanutNov1   Peanut-wicker peanut joy  purple peanut Peanut & sand Peanut-nana Peanut  and Mama peanut pumpkin 1  Peanut Easter72 peanut and mom Peanut K 1
Peanut K 2

She definitely has her moments, and is very challenging and stubborn much of the time. But she is also be adorable, smart, loving and sensitive to a fault.

Happy Birthday Peanut! You’re one of the bright lights of my life and I wouldn’t trade you for anything! Nope, not even dark chocolate! 🙂

Linking up with Lisa over at Four & Simply Living‘s Life Through the Lens
Life through lens

 

8 thoughts on “Peanut through the years

  1. As I recall, that age is a challenging one for girls. You’ve created a wonderful pictoral history of her first six years, one she’ll be thrilled to have as she grows older.

    Like

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY, Peanut!

    Lisa, I love how you presented these photographs in consecutive order from birth til now. She’s adorable!

    And my favorite photo? The one of you and Peanut!

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

