Working from home has its perks

Twix 7 months-perfect 72texture by Kim Klassen; chase, 100% screen with selective masking

She is everything that is perfect wrapped in a tiny bundle.
~Bon Johnstone

 I AM working. No really, I am. 🙂

Seriously, I wrote and designed a promotional sheet for a new service, finished a convention email in Constant Contact, revised an client sheet on weblink reporting instructions and answered a whole bunch of emails…much of it while juggling a 7 month old on my lap. All before 10am.

Then, to reward my efforts after Twix decided to nap, I played in Photoshop for a while. I think that’s more than fair, don’t you? Hopefully the afternoon will be equally productive…until Peanut hits the door at 2:50pm. All bets are off by 3pm.

Linking up with Texture Twist, Texture  Tuesday and LTTL
Texture Tuesday texture-twist  Life through lens

11 thoughts on “Working from home has its perks

  1. Kudos to you! I remember those days and how hard it was to actually get things done while the babes were awake. Fortunately, when they quit on the nap thing, they were old enough to amuse themselves quite well for periods of time. Until they started school. Like you said, once they got home, all bets were off.

    Like

  2. While working from home definitely has its perks, I sometimes find it a bit more challenging to do so, especially when the kids are around. My most productive times these days are when the kids are in school.

    Like

  3. However, Lisa, it does seem like you are enjoying it all! Very lovely work in PS…such nice tones on the b/w and the perfect pop of soft color! Enjoy!

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

