February is but a memory

February 2015 72

February is now a memory but brought a milestone birthday for Twix; A much-needed family vacation; And snow!!

Twix turned ONE this year at the beginning of the month. Where does the time go? It seems like days sometimes simply drag on and on….but a year can go by in the blink of an eye. I look at her in wonder at all she has accomplished in 365 days.

At the end of the month, we left middle Missouri in ice and snow for warmer, sunnier climates….and returned to ice and snow! There is something wrong with this picture. We may need to remedy this sometime in the future.

It was a month of definite ups and downs and one thing that stands out is the amazing support we’ve from family and friends. People have sought us out to tell us they have been praying for Entrepreneur and our family during this time of uncertainty. So, I chose this month’s quote to reflect the importance of looking at “family” as anyone who really wants to be involved in our lives. Prayer is powerful, and I’ve never felt it more so than these past few months.

Linking up with LTTL
Life thru the lens

6 thoughts on “February is but a memory

  1. “So, I chose this month’s quote to reflect the importance of looking at “family” as anyone who really wants to be involved in our lives. Prayer is powerful, and I’ve never felt it more so than these past few months.”

    Lisa, that is so wonderful! And you’re so right, because when my mother was going through her illness a year and a half ago, it was such comfort to her and my brother and I, to have all that love and prayers during a very challenging time. We were so touched by the outpour of support.

    Love your photo collage! Have a great rest of your week, my friend!

    X to you and your family

    Like

  2. Your definition of family sounds just right to me. (But enough with the cold and ice for you guys! Time for Spring, and all the blossoming and warmth it brings.)

    Sending love.

    Like

  3. What a wonderful selection of images, this is, Lisa.
    I too, cannot believe that Twix is one already. It all goes by too fast.
    I pray for good news and strength for you in the upcoming months.
    Sending you hugs, my friend. xo.

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

