Our 2015 in review

In January, inspired by Mona’s Picturesque, I started creating collages of our world every month. Now that I’m finished with December, I realize (once again) how quickly time passes before our eyes. Peanut began the year as a wide-eyed kindergartener and Twix was not quite yet a toddler. I’m grateful to have capture just a few of the moments we experienced as they will never pass this way again.

January 2015 collage 72

***

February 2015 72

***

March 2015 collage

***

April 2015 collage

***

May 2015

***

June 2015

***

July 2015

***

August 2015

***

September 2015

***

October 2015-72

***

November 2015-72

***

December 2015

These collages contain many highlights of 2015, but the year was not without its low moments. We said a very unexpected goodbye to our beloved Golden Retriever, Tanner. More recently, one of our kitties had to be put to sleep for health issues. Both are now waiting at the Rainbow Bridge with other pets that have gone before them. There were other underlying stressors that tested our patience and tried to steal our joy, but that just seems to be a part of life. The economic state of the nation has been a constant concern for a number of years, and we’re unsure what sort of world our grandchildren will inherit if things continue as they have for the past few years.

But on the flip side, Entrepreneur’s scans of the mysterious spots on his lungs after his kidney cancer surgery showed no growth or spread. He continues to be active and otherwise in good health. Our children are making their own way and the grandbabykins continue to a source of fulfillment in our lives.

What does 2016 have in store? I have no idea. I hope to live with purpose, love unconditionally and be grateful for each and every day, regardless of what it brings. And this is my wish for each and every one of you as well.

6 thoughts on “Our 2015 in review

  1. Love these! The year our perceived future collapsed I created a calendar as THE Christmas gifts to the kids – it was a huge success and I’ve done it every year since. It does make you aware of the blessings you’ve enjoyed and then maybe forgotten. I have been told I have to do these now until I die – works for me!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a beautifully expressed post, Lisa! And I love how you said that certain underlying stressors tested your strength and tried to steal your joy, but you didn’t allow it because you focused on all the good things in your life. BRAVA!

    “What does 2016 have in store? I have no idea. I hope to live with purpose, love unconditionally and be grateful for each and every day, regardless of what it brings.”

    Yes, and I feel the same way. Bring it on!

    Happy New Year to you!
    X

    P.S. Loved reviewing all your wonderful 2015 photo collages.

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

