Quotography: February

Feb quotography72

 Why, what’s the matter that you have such a February face.
So full of frost, of storm and cloudiness?

~William Shakespeare, Much Ado About Nothing

Do you know how hard it is to find a February quote that doesn’t revolve around Valentine’s Day? This photo presented itself yesterday morning (Feb 1st) and I knew it just had to be used….but it didn’t lend itself to the typical love-centered quotes typically found for February. Today is more in keeping with the quote as it’s gray, rainy and a bit melancholy. It’s also Groundhog’s Day in the U.S. so I’m expecting that skittish rodent to NOT see his shadow and allow spring to come early. Who’s with me? 🙂

Playing Quotography along with Lady Galadriel Kelley at the road goes ever on

6 thoughts on “Quotography: February

  1. I am definitely with you, and I have read that two groundhogs did not see their shadow – so, early spring. Could it start tomorrow? This morning we have snow showers off and on – I am grateful for the two days of sunshine that we did have. But spring tomorrow would be wonderful – I’m even ready to go out and attack weeds!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lisa, I love both the quote AND your photograph! It’s funny about the month of February because it’s the shortest month of the year yet, weather-wise it can usually be the most severe in cold and snow. Gosh, I can hardly believe it’s FEB.!?!? Before we know it, spring will be here. But I have a feeling that winter is not over just yet.

    And thanks for reminding me about Groundhog’s Day because I totally forgot.

    It was beautiful here today. Sunny and very brisk. I was outside most of the day, taking pictures.

    Have a super week, my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello, Lisa, my friend! That is a beautiful photo. I love the way the light shining through the clouds frames the tree. And, that is a great quote to accompany it. Our blizzard was followed by rain. Everything is snowy, icy, or muddy. I completely forgot it was Groundhog’s Day. Did he see his shadow? Hope all is well with you! (I’ll keep reading, going back through your posts.)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That is one of my favorite quotes about February since it is often stormy and gray, one of the hardest months of the year to get through because one is so tired of winter and yearning for spring. your picture is stunning and you are right, it did have to be shared. Have a great day. p.s. it is still snowing here–I’m ready for spring and so are the kids. They are literally bouncing off the walls!

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

