The months keep rolling by

April came and April left. Then it was May. And now it’s June!!

Honestly, I have no idea how the months seem to fly by. Obviously, I’m way behind on the calendar thing. Thinking back, April was sort of a blur. The weather warmed just enough to tease us into thinking winter was gone. But we were misinformed. I was still running the furnace for much of the month. But there were a few stellar days, as shown in the collage below; just enough kite-flying, flower-budding, tree-climbing, kick-up-your-heels-and-run-across-the-grass days to keep our spirits hopeful.

April 2016

If April was a blur, May was a watercolor caught in the rain of events and activities. Mother’s Day, anniversaries, birthdays, weddings. You name it and we probably went to it. Oh, yeah, add in the end of school paper blizzard and Memorial Day celebrations. The irises a friend shared with me bloomed (much to my surprise) after being thrown into the dirt last autumn. I thought there’d be time to catch a breath once May was finished, but we now are preparing for a visit from The Golfer and our godson’s wedding this weekend. Then, on to Kid’s Club, our church’s version of vacation bible school with 600-700 kids and almost as many volunteers. Not sure June will slow down at all. Maybe July?

May 2016

Hope you all are doing well in your respective worlds, and your summer is warm and wonderful.

Sharing with others over at Mona’s Picturesque, A Month in Photos

8 thoughts on “The months keep rolling by

  1. I love these collages, Lisa!
    We have had much the same weather. Though, we had virtually no spring. Very few of the flowering trees ever even showed signs of a bud, and we seemed to have gone from winter right into summer.

    Like you, I am not sure where the times goes, but what I do know is that the older I get, the more it flies by.

    Have a wonderful weekend, my friend. xo.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Enjoyed catching up with your collage of wonderful photos. Those littlekins sure are growing…seems the first was just a wee one. Your post reminded me to try to catch up and do my months collage to share over at Mona’s. Have been amiss at blogging lately…need to get inspiration back. 🙂

    Your post about the months flying by made me smile. I told my hubby in mid May that it had just been the month’s beginning…and he said that it’s not over, but I told him that within the week it would be. Sure seems like it’s the first of the month…turn around and it’s gone, and I’m really not that busy anymore at all. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lisa, BOTH your photo collages are FAB-U-LOUS! Gosh, I haven’t flown a kite since I was a kid. That was such a big deal for us during the summer months 🙂

    I agree, where has these past few months gone? In fact today I was thinking, “I cannot believe it’s already JUNE!!!” And speaking of weather, it’s been so hot and humid here lately. You can definitely tell summer is here.

    Have a super week, my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I blinked and three months flew by. We had crazy weather here, as well – mostly rainy and chilly through the whole month of May. I love your collages and that you put together two of them! I can see why you are barely keeping your head above water. I hope things slow down soon and you get to relax a little.

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

