The month in photos: June

June 2016

How did it get so late so soon? 
Its night before its afternoon. 
December is here before its June. 
My goodness how the time has flewn. 
How did it get so late so soon?
~Dr. Seuss 

So, add June to the list of months that sped by without slowing down. I’m getting a little tired of looking backwards at the calendar, wondering where the time went.

June began easy enough with pool time and popsicles with the grandbabykins. The Recruiter finalized the purchase of a house and interior demo began the day after signing. As with any older home, a few unexpected surprises have surfaced that was not anticipated. Welcome to home ownership! But, she is excited to finally be out of our lower level and can unpack all her “stuff.”

We anticipated a visit from The Golfer who flew in for our godson’s (her cousin’s) wedding…which provided a rare photo of all of us together. Peanut and Twix were super excited to see her and KW. Unfortunately, their visit lasted only four days.

We celebrated Dad’s Day with Entrepreneur’s family a week early since we were scheduled to take the grandbabykins to Alabama for their summer visit with their dad. Peanut’s visitation is supposed to last 6 weeks, but since Twix was only to stay two weeks, we drove on to Florida to see The Golfer again. Coincidentally, our stay coincided with some outdoor projects that needed to be done, and help with a junior golf camp. I ate entirely too much food during those two weeks and am now paying for it. Florida has some excellent restaurants!

So we’re back from traveling, sans one Peanut, and back into house reno mode again.

I did find time to get re-acquainted with my camera…now I just need time to do something with them.

I hope June was a good month for everyone. Can you believe the year is already half finished?! I should probably start thinking about Christmas shopping. 😉

Participating with others over at Mona’s Picturesque and her Month in Photos.

4 thoughts on “The month in photos: June

  1. So exciting for the Recruiter to have her own home now, and will be good for you too – although you’re going to miss having them around all the time. But as to your point, yes – how did it get so late so early?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “Can you believe the year is already half finished?! I should probably start thinking about Christmas shopping.”

    HA! Lisa, I was saying the same thing last week. I can’t believe how fast time is flying. I mean the summer is already half over.

    Beautiful June photo collage!

    Happy to hear and see that you’re getting re-acquainted with your camera 🙂 You are so talented!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Looking at the calendar backward–I do that too. I wonder if it has something to do with my age??? The hurrier I go the behinder I get-who said that? Looks like your June was busy and filled with adventure

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

