October Photo Challenge: Water

photo blog challenge

Here we are again, the end of another month—and ready for PJ’s photo challenge. This month’s prompt was Water. I know everyone is sick of me commenting on how quickly time is passing and how little of said time I seem to have each month. So I’m not going to say any more about that except that I was able to put together five water-based photos to survive another month. 🙂 If this prompt would have come in February, I’d have tons of beachy, vacay photos to share!

Watery #1
water-4-pond
My in-laws live on a farm and run a few head of cattle on their land. This is a shot of Entrepreneur’s brother’s house, taken from his parent’s barn lot. This is a shot of their backyard, and the cows are not allowed in this particular pond. But, now you’re stuck with shots from land-locked Middle Missouri.

Watery #2
water-2-birdbath
It is that time of year—Autumn, but our temps still say summer with the thermometer running about 20 degrees warmer than normal. The leaves are falling like rain from the trees and I did finally take in the hummingbird feeders….much to the yellow jacket bee’s irritation.

Watery #3
water-5-fog
The change in seasons is usually accompanied by temperature inversions. Here we have water suspended in mid-air (aka: fog). If the temps were colder, we would have had frozen fog on the cedar trees….one of my favorite things to capture with a camera.

Watery #4
water-3-car-wash-soap
What to do while sitting in the car and being pulled through an automatic car wash? Take photos, of course. This might make an interesting photo texture…hmmmm…the muse may need to play around with that idea.

Watery #5
water-1-droplet
My favorite of this grouping; front porch mums after a watery shower.

For more wet photos, pop over to PJ’s and see what others shared for October.

11 thoughts on “October Photo Challenge: Water

  1. LIsa, my friend each and everyone of these photographs are FAB-U-LOUS! My two faves though, are #’s 2 and 3. Love how you also captured the drop of water in that final photo…WOW!

    We’ve had strange weather here as well. Two weeks ago it was so humid and warm yet, last week was cold. Today it went back to warm again.

    I can’t believe that Thanksgiving is just around the corner. You’re right, time is flying so fast.

    Have a lovely week, my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Of course, I like the fifth photo the best. And I’ll have to try the car wash idea sometime. Plus I love farms. I grew up on a farm and while it wasn’t nearly that nice, it’s still a great memory.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow! What a great collection of photos! I would have never thought to take a picture in the car wash – great idea, and, as you mentioned, great texture. The fog picture is beautiful and haunting.

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

