Introducing…..

It’s been so hard to keep me under wraps, but now it’s time to let the blogosphere in on a little secret. A new fur-baby has arrived!

TA-DA! My name is Cabo and I’m very happy to meet you all. And, despite my size, I’m kinda a big deal around here.

They tell me I’m a Goldendoodle….my Golden Retriever mom was named Mari Gold and my Standard Poodle dad was named Jude. I was born on March 26, 2017 and came to my forever home on Saturday, May 27, 2017.

Sometimes my people mom and dad make a mistake and call me Tanner so I think I have some very big paws to fill. Evidently, it wasn’t that long ago when they unexpectedly lost their beloved Golden Retriever. I don’t think they planned on adding another fur baby yet, but I guess they just missed having a pupper underfoot around the house.

My new mom and dad might be a little rusty on their puppyhood skills since the very first thing that happened was I was put into a big, slippery, white container and water with bubbly stuff was poured over me. Totally wasn’t expecting that.

But snuggles and a nap in a soft towel on mom’s lap made it worthwhile.

I thought I’d miss my litter mates a little those first nights, but the weirdest thing is I can still smell them on the towel that’s in my kennel. So, I guess everything is okay and I don’t get lonely in the middle of the night. Mom says I’m a super awesome puppy for letting her get 6-7 hours of uninterrupted sleep.

One day, we ventured out to a HUGE place with lots of new smells. Mom and Dad got me a spiffy red, white and blue collar with my very own name tag! I also got some new toys!

A few days ago, I went to see a new doctor and she checked me all over and said I’d already gained 2 pounds since I got home! Nope, I miss very few opportunities to eat. I almost have mom and dad potty trained to when I need to go outside…but miss occasionally just to keep them on their toes.

Oh, and the best thing about my new home is it came with playmates! There’s this funny-looking dog I see occasionally in the house. I cornered it in a room and tried to play with the swishy tail, but the only thing that happened was I got batted on the nose. I’ll try to play again another day.

Sometimes TWO other playmates come to see me! They’re LOADS of fun! I think we’ll be besties very soon.

I think I’ll stay with my new mom and dad. They seem pretty okay so far. But now, I think I need to take a nap. Being a puppy is really hard work.

Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole.ā€
ā€”Roger Caras

 

9 thoughts on “Introducing…..

  1. Cabo is so adorable! Golden Retriever and Poodle – he/she should be an excellent dog. It’s hard to be without a puppy once you’ve had a good one in your life, because they provide a companionship like no other I think.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awe…sooooo cute is your furbaby. How fun reading his explanations of his new surroundings. Happy for you guys….nothing like furbaby cuddles when we/they need them. šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OMG Lisa, Cabo is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo CUTE! He has the most ADORABLE face and sweet eyes! And his fur is so cuddly-looking. He’s like a cute fuzzy bear that I would love to HUG. I love the picture of his fur after you gave him a bath because it looks all spiky, as if you added hair gel – ha! šŸ™‚

    Congratulations on your new puppy boy! I can’t wait to see more pictures of him as he grows.

    Have a super fabulous Sunday, my friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh, my goodness, Lisa, he is absolutely precious, and a wonderful choice. I actually know 4 families with GoldenDoodles, and they could not be more pleased.
    Welcome to your forever home sweet boy.
    Please post photos as he grows, Lisa (and he WILL grow fast!!)
    xo.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Cabo says, Hello Summer! | peripheral perceptions

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

