Cabo says, Hello Summer!

Hello Summer! Hey…….wait a minute…..I think I might resemble that remark. Can’t understand how Mom can say that. She always says I’m the smartest puppy she knows.

In case you missed my introduction, you can read it HERE. I’ve jumped up to 14.5 pounds in just three short weeks. Everyone keeps talking about the size of my paws…….but I think they’re pretty perfect just the way they are. All I know is it’s getting easier to clear the step from the backyard into the house, and I’m able to catch the little white dog that lives next door. Boy, I rolled her a couple of times last night real good while we were chasing each other!

So, it’s my first official day of summer, and there are sooooo many things to get into tear up discover. I’ve really only just begun. So far, no shoes, socks or clothing have been sacrificed to my razor-sharp teeth. Whenever I get into something really interesting, all of a sudden I find a substitute chewy bone in my mouth. What’s up with that?

But I did discover I luuuvvvvvv watermelon….and strawberries….and peaches…..and apples! I found out I even like green beans and broccoli. I hope Mom lets me come with her to the garden soon. I could be such a big help.

I am part Golden Retriever so, of course, they got me my own pool! The Poodle in me keeps trying to suppress those water instincts, but I’m sure I can overcome those negative vibes before summer ends. And it’s so much fun when the litter mates play in there too!

I have to admit, I do tend to get into some trouble from time to time. It seems to come when all I want to do is play….rough…with my mouth…..on their fingers. But I have all this pent up energy and am so happy to share it with anything that crosses my path! And, I am a little mouthy at times, especially when I’m hungry.

Because of this, Mom and Dad have decided it’s time for me to start learning something called “manners.” They say words like Come, Sit and Wait. And then there’s the one I don’t care for so much. No.

I’m hearing that one a lot lately.

It’s very hot outside now because it’s summer. Duh. What? You sit outside on a 90F day in a fur coat and tell me how YOU like it. My yard does have lots of shade, but……

This is my preferred napping location, but just to show I’m flexible, I’ll relocate to various AC vent around the house. 🙂

That’s all for today. Take care, stay cool, and may all your puppy dreams be sweet.

3 thoughts on “Cabo says, Hello Summer!

  1. Hey there Cabo! Congrats on your first post here on Peripheral Perceptions! Well done! And Happy Summer to you! 🙂

    And can I just say, you are getting cuter and cuter every time I see you! I love your adorable face in the second photograph down – what precious eyes you have!

    Oh, and btw, I’m not fond of the summer heat either. However, I will say that today here in Philadelphia, it wasn’t too bad, considering it was the first day of summer. It was breezy today, so it felt a bit cooler.

    Please tell Lisa I said hello and that I enjoyed your post. Woof!

    Have a great rest of your week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, Lisa, what a precious angel!
    And as much as puppy teeth do hurt, I just love them.
    His own pool huh???
    And just this morning I thought I was “bad” because earlier in the week, we got a new mattress, so today, my little guy got a new doggie bed!
    Have a wonderful weekend, sweet friend.
    xo.

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

