A summer palette of color

Love is to the heart what the summer is to the farmer’s year—
it brings to harvest all the loveliest flowers of the soul.
~Author Unknown

I haven’t played with the color palette template for a while. I find it interesting to take a photo that really appeals to me, separate out the colors and discover the combinations that makes the photo different…but you just can’t put your finder on why. This was one of those photos. Once I saw the warmth of the colors, I immediately knew it was a summer palette.

These posies were compliments of The Golfer during her surprise visit to see her dad. Arriving at 4:45am July 2nd, she let herself into the house and almost gave him a heart attack when we got up at 6am! She needed to see her dad….and he needed to see her. After all, Florida is a long ways away when major stress hits a family in middle Missouri. And, phone calls really don’t cut it.

She spent the week focusing on her dad, passing on other social invitations to spend hours chatting on the patio and watching TV in the evenings. They took a morning and went to the driving range so “her coach” could offer some pointers on her (LPGA-certified) golf swing. They floated in the pool, soaking up some Vitamin D. She spent Independence Day with us and her sister, The Recruiter. The only things missing were her god-daughters, who were still in Alabama with their dad. But she did get to meet Cabo….her fur baby little brother!

The summer palette…with the warmth of sunny yellows combined with the greens of life. No wonder I like this photo.

To us, family means putting your arms around each other and being there.
~Barbara Bush

 

5 thoughts on “A summer palette of color

  1. What a beautiful and touching post, Lisa, it made me teary eyed and made my heart swell 🙂

    I am so happy that your daughter made a surprise visit and got to spend time with her dad. And it sounds like they both had a wonderful time!

    I LOVE the photographs you shared; especially the last one of your family all together.

    “The summer palette…with the warmth of sunny yellows combined with the greens of life. No wonder I like this photo.”

    Amen!

    Also, it was great to see your color palette templates again. I really enjoy them!

    Have a wonderful week, my friend!
    X

    Liked by 1 person

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

