Friday Funny, June 25, 2010

Witticisms

Inside every older person is a younger person — wondering what the hell happened.
-Cora Harvey Armstrong

The hardest years in life are those between ten and seventy.
-Helen Hayes (at 73)

A male gynecologist is like an auto mechanic who never owned a car.
-Carrie Snow

Old age ain’t no place for sissies.
-Bette Davis

A man’s got to do what a man’s got to do.
A woman must do what he can’t.
-Rhonda Hansome

The phrase “working mother” is redundant.
-Jane Sellman

Every time I close the door on reality it comes in through the windows.
-Jennifer Unlimited

I try to take one day at a time, but sometimes several days attack me at once.
-Jennifer Unlimited

If you can’t be a good example, then you’ll just have to be a horrible warning.
-Anonymous

When women are depressed they either eat or go shopping.
Men invade another country.
-Elayne Boosler

In politics, if you want anything said, ask a man–if you want anything done, ask a woman.
-Margaret Thatcher

I have yet to hear a man ask for advice on how to combine marriage and a career.
-Gloria Steinem

Nobody can make you feel inferior without your permission.
-Eleanor Roosevelt

5 thoughts on “Friday Funny, June 25, 2010

  1. Great collection!

    “Old age ain’t no place for sissies.” I’ve heard this and used it myself once or twice but had no idea it was from Bette Davis.

    This isn’t the first good quote by Eleanor Roosevelt either – I’m starting to think that I’d like to read more about this lady.

    Like

Thank you for taking time to comment. I appreciate each and every one.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.